The English Partnership for Snooker and Billiards (EPSB) is back in action!

Posted on: 24 July 2021

Last edited on: 25 July 2021


The return of competitive action begins with the junior play-offs, which will see up to 20 players contest nine promotion places to the 2021/22 Under-21 Premier Development Tour.

To be held over the weekend of 24-25 July at the Cueball Derby, the players will initially compete in four round-robin groups on Saturday, with the top three progressing to three final day groups. The top three players from each group will earn promotion for next season.

The players set to compete in these events are:

Lewis George Harper, Ish Ishtiaq, Mickey Joyce, Bradley Cowdroy, Michael Roberts, Aidan Gallagher, Samuel Lee Stevens, Adam Williams, Dylan Kemp, Ryan Roberts, Westley Cooper, Edward Jones, Edward Taylor, Joe Woodhouse, Ryan Hughes, Lee Whaley, Ronnie Sullivan, Simon Bubb, Samuel Laxton and Luke Flanagan.

Update: The following 3 players did not take part. Dylan Kemp; Joe Woodhouse; Samuel Laxton.

Follow the scoring here

New Under 21s Play-offs Order of Merit

For those that do not qualify from the Junior Play-offs, players will earn ranking points for their performances through the weekend which will count to a new Junior Play-offs Order of Merit (OOM).

Should an Under 21 PDT event not reach full 30-player capacity, players from this Order of Merit will be used to top up the field, working down the list until the event is full.

Junior Play-Offs Eligibility

As reported by EPSB in May –

Due to the unprecedented period of time since the last competitive junior action, unfortunately, several players are now ineligible for the 2021/22 Under-21 Premier Development Tour (PDT) as they will be above the age threshold*.

The EPSB have therefore decided to reduce next season’s U21 PDT from 32 players to 30.

Those who have qualified and remain eligible for the tour next season are:

Connor Benzey, Lewis Ullah, Jenson Kendrick, Hayden Staniland, Hamim Hussain, Kayden Brierley, Callum Beresford, Joe Fenton, Harry Andrew Gosney, Liam Pullen, Luke Pinches, Ryan Davies, Oliver Sykes, Aidan Murphy, Paul Deaville, Matthew Lawton, Stan Moody, Riley Fisher, Halim Hussain, Jack Haley, Steven Hughes (21 players).

Related Posts

Scottish Snooker Junior Academy
Northern Ireland Junior Inter-County Championship 2023
EPSB Junior Snooker Summer Holiday Club 2022

Read more from the "Juniors" category