The English Amateur Championship 2016

Posted on: 19 March 2016

Last edited on: 1 August 2021

The most important event in the EASB calendar and this year is the 100th anniversary of the oldest amateur snooker competition in the world. It’s roll of honour reads like a who’s who of snooker nobility.
The championship is currently held by Michael Rhodes who defeated Billy Castle 10–6 in the final of the 2015 championship.
The Winner of this year’s event will receive an EASB scholarship; this will include free entry into selected events throughout the season and will also represent England in the World and European Championships along with the top ranked player in the English Ranking Series.
Any further places allocated by the IBSF or EBSA will be offered first to the English Amateur Runner-Up.
This year’s final, a best of 19 frames match, will be contested by Wayne Townsend and Jamie Bodle at the South West Snooker Academy on April 10th
Watch the promotional video –


Many thanks to Peter Devlin for use of the promotional video

Related Posts

English Under-18 Snooker Championship 2024
PowerGlide English Under 14 Championship Final Today
EPSB 2023/24 Open Series Playoff

Read more from the "Amateur Snooker" category