Australian Women’s Open 2019

Posted on: 17 October 2019

Last edited on: 21 October 2019

Share this on Facebook and Twitter

Australian Women’s Open

The WWS Australian Women’s Open runs from 17-20 October at the Mounties Club, Sydney.

The tournament features 25 players from 6 countries, but none of the UK or European women have made the trip.

You can follow the progress of the event using the WPBSA Tournament Manger by clicking on the button below.

The players, have been drawn across four round-robin groups, with four players from each to progress to the last 16. Eight players have been seeded in total (two per group) in accordance with the WWS world ranking list as follows:

  • Ng On Yee
  • Nutcharut Wongharuthai
  • Jaique Ip Wan In
  • Pui Ying Mini Chu
  • Judy Dangerfield
  • Jessica Woods
  • So Man Yan
  • Jeong Min Park

The event has been organised by the Australian Billiards and Snooker Council (ABSC) with the support of World Women’s Snooker and will be the second ranking event of the 2019/20 World Women’s Snooker Tour.

Tips, cues and much much more!

Share this on Facebook and Twitter


SnookerHub's Favourites